Going Back to Texas: Dallas

There is something so exciting and special about visiting somewhere new. Since I started traveling, I have tried to go somewhere new, each time I plan a trip. I’m excited to say at the end of this month, I’ll be exploring new territory! Texas, here I come!

On a whim, and a great deal on flight tickets, a friend and I decided we absolutely had to visit Dallas, Texas. I’ve been to Texas once before, to Austin, my first ever trip, actually! It was amazing and I can’t wait to go back to this massive state and see new and exciting things.

When planning these short trips, I try not to set any expectations and just go with the flow. I have ideas and some places I keep in the back of my mind but I don’t set anything in stone. To me, it makes the trip more exciting and there’s no room for disappointment if plans fall through!

That being said, I have heard of some pretty cool places to check out on this short weekend trip. Some places we are considering:
Sixth Floor Museum
Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens
Reunion Tower
Bishop Arts District
Klyde Warren Park
White Rock Lake

Usually when I vacay, I stay outside all day long. I like to enjoy the beautiful outdoors as much as I can since I don’t always get to at home! Taking hikes and walking around neighborhoods is always my fail safe. The weather in Wisconsin is only amazing for a few short months, so I take advantage everywhere else I go. There is nothing like fresh air and new scenery!

Have you ever been to Dallas, TX? Do you have any recommendations? Places to visit or eat? I am hoping to find a few good Vegan friendly places around to review! Let me know. Tips, tricks and comments are all welcome. Life is beautiful, spend it doing what you love!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

